FineDayJane

Stories from my life and other writing…

#52 Hostage

Posted by Jane Lancaster on November 16, 2011

I’m so glad I remembered that word today as I said I feel possessed.  You’re being held hostage by your father complex my therapist would say.  Ah yes, yes thank you memory for bringing this back to me.  It’s like my head is being held in a vice and today as I drove down the road I had to keep saying things like my hands are on the steering wheel, the sky is blue, the sign says 40 and so on as I was so far out of my mind and so fearful I thought I might crash the car… she used to tell me me to talk back to it, stand up to it..that’s the thing, that’s the thing..

Leave a Reply

 
