FineDayJane

Stories from my life and other writing…

#47 Oct 5th

Posted by Jane Lancaster on September 26, 2011

I am going to be age 50 on the above date. It is weird. WTF? I think you can tell. Yesterday I turned up for my first singing lesson. I’ve decided to start singing lessons again after ooh over ten years. On the phone I pictured the teacher as an old woman. When I arrived she told me she was 41. She had me stand in front of a mirror and watch myself. She was wearing full make up I was wearing none. I looked like shit. Age. The age question. Watching myself in a mirror for an hour was challenging. I’ll wear make up next time. Takes me back to age 15 when I started singing lessons after much pushing from my mum. I was told to watch myself in the mirror as I practiced. My dad snook up and watched me watching myself and laughed.

2 Responses to “#47 Oct 5th”

  1. mandy said

    Well done Jane! Let me know how it goes, I’m for it in Oct (31st) – can’t even write the number!!
    Mandy x

  2. blimey who’d have thought it eh?! xo

Leave a Reply

 
