FineDayJane

Stories from my life and other writing…

#43 so what’s changed?

Posted by Jane Lancaster on August 10, 2011

ten years ago next month i came to santa fe about to be forty in a fuck of a lot of pain.  i sat by the river yesterday thinking about how i sat by the same river then…i’m still in a fuck of a lot of pain… same river different pain..

4 Responses to “#43 so what’s changed?”

  1. JSA Lowe said

    Have we perchance possibly met? I lived in Santa Fe from 2000-2006, roughly, and visited many other times. Anyway the snow falling on your blog makes me homesick now. 🙂

  2. JSA Lowe said

    (Ugh, it made my smiley be a smiley. Sorry. I just wanted to also say, hell yes to the fuck of a lot of pain but it does change quality, that makes it slightly less tedious at least. That river has carried a lot of my pain as it rushed past, too. Many people’s I imagine. The river.)

  3. Hi!! How great that you left a comment! I can’t believe you lived here. Did you like it? What a giggle it would be if we had met. Thanks so much for saying hi. I loved your piece on blogging. ha ha that’s funny re the smiley.. OK I can’t resist..:-)

  4. OH! It didn’t leave one!

Leave a Reply

 
