FineDayJane

Stories from my life and other writing…

#19 Silver Jubilee

Posted by Jane Lancaster on April 1, 2011

1977.  Some bright spark at school organised a party for the Queen’s Silver Jubilee.  She must have brought all those flags and hats into school.. well someone did, it wasn’t me, honestly.  However being trained to snap to at any party here I am, second from the right, taking the lead in cutting the cake that someone here, not me that’s for sure, made.  I’ll have a slice of that!  As you can see by the chubby face I probably had two.  Someone is looking decidedly left out in this shot..

Leave a Reply

 
